Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2404 of /homepages/23/d477056180/htdocs/HWScouts/includes/

Hereford & Worcester Scout County

 Location of Herefoprd & Worcester in England  Hereford & Worcester Scout County
 Location of Hereford & Worcester in England  Overview map of Hereford & Worcester Scout County

Hereford & Worcester Scout County has approximately 7,000 members (plus numerous additional volunteers) spread accross the Counties of Herefordshire and Worcestershire. We are part of the West Midlands Region and provide fun, challenge and everydayday adventure to over 5,500 young people in-line with the ethos and aims of The Scout Association.

The County consists of 10 Districts as outlined below:

District Location Website
Bromsgrove Bromsgrove, Droitwich, Hagley and surrounding areas

Evesham Evesham, Badsey, Broadway, Honeybourne and Littleton N/A
Kidderminster Kidderminster and immediate surrounding area
Pershore Pershore, Bredon, Crowle, Elmley Castle & Peopleton N/A
Redditch Redditch and immedaite surrounding area
Ross-on-Wye Ross town, Witchurch, Walford & Aston Ingham N/A
Severn & Teme Bewdley, Stouport-on-Severn, Tenbury Wells and surrounding areas N/A
South Marches Hereford, Leominster and surrounding rural areas
The Malverns The area around the Malvern Hills, inc. Upton, Ledbury, Colwall, Bosbury, Cradley, Leigh and Mlavern
Worcester Worcester City and immediate surrounding area

In addition to the normal infrastructure and facilities, the County has:
The Scout campsite at Kinver (link: which includes an Active Support Unit.
The Activate Active Support Unit (link: ) which is dedicated to the provision of outdoor pursuits.

There are currently District Campsites at:
Rhydd Covert (between Kidderminster & Bewdley) (link: )
Warren Oak (north of Ledbury (link: )